Uncharted Places: Double Transparent Vinyl now available

Uncharted Places

What started as a series of releases based on inspirational places, progressed into a collective of talented artists and inspirational location-based music.

Always looking to progress and with a wealth of talent amongst them, this amazing collective then contributed towards a very special remix project called Uncharted Places. The brief was simple; take an existing Places Series track and re-imagine it, find your very own strangely isolated place.

Over a year later and we had eighteen tracks ready to go; mastered by the genius Rafael Anton Irisarri (The Sight Below / Orcas / Ghostly).

Given the quality of the music at hand, this release had to be a extra special, so we decided to make this ASIP’s very first physical release. Using Indiegogo, the project was successfully funded and a double-transparent vinyl, with artwork poster, alongside t-shirts and a custom CDr case were produced for the amazingly generous people who supported the campaign.

This compilation is the perfect representation of the music that’s been featured on ASIP over the years and a collage of beautiful work from the many artists involved – be they young rising-stars or veterans of the genre.

The remaining copies of the vinyl are now available to buy and include a HQ download + 11×17″ artwork poster. This will never be pressed again and only a very small amount are remaining to buy. Available via Bandcamp.

There’s also a very limited amount available on n5MD mail-order.

Vinyl tracklist (11 out of the total 18 tracks included)

Disc 1:
A1. Public Transport – Rosenheim (dalot remix)
A2. Echaskech – 626 (Kevin Bryce remix)
A3. Textural Being – Vantage Points (Public Transport remix)
A4. Parks – Black Day, Silver Sea (Stray Theories remix)
B1. Kit – Girl Walking On the Beach Wearing A Skirt (Markus Guentner remix)
B2. Markus Guentner – Saint (Sonae remix)

Disc 2:
C1. Yeter – Dart 1 (Parks Remix)
C2. Markus Guentner – Dockside (Textural Being reshape)
C3. Sonae – Urban Cruising (Audioglider remix)
D1. Stray Theories – Frozen Skies (Herbstlaub remix)
D2. Odd Shapes – Desert Plant (Echaskech remix)

Thanks again to everyone who has been involved in this project – the artists, the contributors, and the people behind the scenes helping me. It’s been a truly enjoyable experience and there’s lots more around the corner…

If you want to read about my experience of pressing a record, have a read of my article on medium.

Uncharted Places

Uncharted Places tracklisting

Uncharted Places pullout

Uncharted Places full


2 Responses to “Uncharted Places: Double Transparent Vinyl now available”

  1. Dear Ryan,

    I thank you so much for the LP and Tee Shirt, I was not expecting, even though we had talked about it. What a fantastic piece of Vinyl. Thank you. And congratulations for a wonderful product. yours Nick

    Posted by Nicholas Dawson | December 18, 2013, 11:24 am
  2. Wanted to chime in with a huge thanks as well. Stellar work here Ryan.

    Posted by Caveslave | January 8, 2014, 6:06 am

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>