Uncharted Places (Digital release)

Uncharted Places

What started as a series of releases based on inspirational places, progressed into a collective of talented artists and inspirational location-based music. Always looking to progress and with a wealth of talent amongst them, this amazing collective of artists then contributed towards a very special remix project called Uncharted Places. The brief was simple; take an existing Places Series track and re-imagine it, find your very own strangely isolated place.

Over a year later and we had eighteen tracks ready to go, mastered by the genius that is Rafael Anton Irisarri (The Sight Below / Orcas / Ghostly). Given the quality of the music at hand this release had to be a extra special, so we decided to make this ASIP’s very first physical release. Using Indiegogo, we successfully funded the project and a double-transparent vinyl, with artwork poster, alongside t-shirts and a custom CDr case, all currently in the making and set to be delivered to those who generously contributed towards the campaign.

In celebration of ASIP’s 5th birthday this month, we’ve decided to release the digital version of the compilation. Eighteen tracks spanning textured ambient and dub-techno to euphoric electronica. This compilation is the perfect representation of the music that’s been featured on ASIP over the years and a collage of beautiful work from the many artists involved – be they young rising-stars or veterans of the genre.

For those who ordered a vinyl copy of Uncharted Places, it’s currently being crafted and is expected to be delivered in October. When ready, there will be some additional copies made available to everyone else. Only 250 are being pressed so you’ll have to be very quick if you want one – stay tuned and keep an eye on the site for the double-vinyl release date.

Thanks again to everyone who has been involved in this project – the artists, the contributors, and the people behind the scenes helping me. It’s been a truly enjoyable experience and there’s lots more around the corner…

You can buy Uncharted Places on bandcamp here or below.

Digital release tracklist (see links for the original Places Series tracks)

01. Public Transport – Rosenheim (dalot remix)
02. Echaskech – 626 (Kevin Bryce remix)
03. Herbstlaub – Oostmalle Airport (A.P Variations)
04. Markus Guentner – Dockside (Textural Being reshape)
05. Stray Theories – Frozen Skies (Herbstlaub remix)
06. Textural Being – Vantage Points (Public Transport remix)
07. Kit – Girl Walking On the Beach Wearing A Skirt (Markus Guentner remix)
08. Markus Guentner – Talking Clouds (Sage Taylor remix)
09. Parks – Black Day, Silver Sea (Stray Theories remix)
10. Yeter – Dart 1 (Parks Remix)
11. Markus Guentner – Saint (Sonae remix)
12. Audioglider – Heathaze Days (Kit remix)
13. Norge – 165 minutes with you (Markus Guentner remix)
14. Markus Guentner – Dockside (enh Remix)
15. Levi Patel – Dissociation (Odd Shapes remix)
16. Sonae – Urban Cruising (Audioglider remix)
17. Kit – Three Dotted Monk (Norge Remix)
18. Odd Shapes – Desert Plant (Echaskech remix)

For the upcoming Uncharted Places vinyl tracklist, please see here for more info. Release date TBD for the end of the year.



5 Responses to “Uncharted Places (Digital release)”

  1. Is there anyway to get this without using paypal?

    Posted by Nighteyes | September 6, 2013, 3:04 pm
  2. You don’t have to use Paypal on bandcamp – they accept pretty much any caard too: http://astrangelyisolatedplace.bandcamp.com/album/uncharted-places

    Posted by Ryan | September 6, 2013, 4:59 pm
  3. Those card payments are procesed by paypal…

    Posted by Nighteyes | September 7, 2013, 12:39 am


  1. Pingback: Markus Guentner – Shadows Of The City | astrangelyisolatedplace - December 4, 2013

  2. Pingback: Reflection: 2013 | astrangelyisolatedplace - December 8, 2013

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>