Secret Station – Broadcast Four

Oh the mighty Secret Station are back. Those long-time ASIP readers will know how much of a fan I am of this lovely little label. The usual SS crew are back in full force in the latest Broadcast compilation spanning the breadth of this tiny but talented label, including Devin Underwood both with another superb Drexon Field release and the always beautiful Specta Ciera, 91Plus, Paneye and Yamaoka. Mental Health Consumer starts off the proceedings with a glorious eleven minute journey through a mixture of textures that’s sets up an another great electronic and experimental Broadcast.

As always, be sure to support a label which strives to offer us the best music yet struggles to exist, by purchasing some of their amazing previous releases (which may I add are extremely cheap with shipping included). Don’t take my word for it, listen to Mach V’s Secret Station Session as proof.

Download Broadcast Four below or on Bandcamp.

1- Mental Health Consumer – Familiar Streets and Remembered Faces
2- Drexon Field – Asian Girls Named Candy
3- 91Plus – Midnight Raga
4- Yamaoka – Two Code
5- Paneye – The Fortune Teller
6- Specta Ciera – Pack It In
7- Ops Esponja – Celadon Sick Girl
8- Ken Aoki and Kenichi Oka – Steranta
9- Elektromodule – Ultra Kompressor



2 Responses to “Secret Station – Broadcast Four”

  1. Yaaaaaaay! *runs around with his Secret Station t shirt pulled over his head*

    Posted by mach v | February 16, 2012, 9:16 am
  2. Thanks for posting this and sharing the Secret Station music! I am very proud to be assocaited with the label and amongst such talented producers. Hope more folks discover and support Secret Station.

    Glad you enjoyed my track, “Familiar Streets and Remembered Faces” – even at 10:44, it’s an edited version!

    Posted by Mental Health Consumer | February 17, 2012, 8:02 pm

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>